Leave a group
- Open the group chat and tap Leave Group from the ⋯ menu.
- Choose one of the options:
- Leave Group: You leave the group, and the chat history stays with you.
- Exit and delete for me: You leave the group and delete the chat from your devices.
Only group admins can see that you left the group.
If you’d rather turn off notifications than leave the group, see Mute a chat.
Last updated: October 16, 2026
Did this answer your question?
Thanks for your feedback.
Sorry about that. Check the related articles below or browse other topics.